The Charlie Wooton Project - Blue Basso - CD

The Charlie Wooton Project - Blue Basso - CD

Regular price $17.00
Tax included.



Featuring Performances by Sonny Landreth, Anders Osborne, Damon Fowler, Eric McFadden, Living Color’s Doug Wimbish, and vocalist Arsene’ DeLay


BLUE BASSO by the Charlie Wooton Project establishes the New Orleans bassist as a master of his craft. Fans of Royal Southern Brotherhood and the New Orleans Suspects already recognize Wooton as a world class instrumentalist, but BLUE BASSO shows that Wooton has much more to offer.

BLUE BASSO is Wooton's tribute to the legendary bassist Jaco Pastorious, whose influence on electric bassists rivals the impact Jimi Hendrix had on electric guitarists. Like Pastorious, Wooton combines a staggering technical genius with a probing musical eclecticism that allows him to play fusion, blues, R&B and funk with equal facility and make it all hang together in a personal sound. 

The Project assembles a group of like-minded players in interact with Wooton, creating a group sound and a collective songwriting vision. The Project includes guitarist Daniel Groover, drummer Jermal Watson, keyboardist Keiko Kamaki and the extraordinarily talented vocalist Arsene Delay. 

Named after Wooton's favorite blue bass guitar, BLUE BASSO also includes performances by Louisiana blues guitar legend Sonny Landreth ("Front Porch," "Tell Me A Story"); guitarist Anders Osborne ("One Night"), P-Funk guitarist Eric McFadden (a cover of the Rolling Stones' "Miss You") and lap steel guitarist Damon Fowler ("I Don't Know"). Living Colour's Doug Wimbish joins Wooton on a dual bass guitar tribute to Jaco Pastorius, "Jaceaux." BLUE BASSO was produced by Daniel Groover and features the vocals of New Orleans songstress Arsene’ DeLay.


The Charlie Wooton Project

 Arsene’ DeLay: Vocals

Charlie Wooton: Bass Guitar

Daniel Groover: Guitar

Keiko Komaki: Keys

Jermal Watkins:  Drums

Produced/Mixed at Groover Studio by: Daniel Groover

Mastered by: Tony Daigle

Recorded at WixMix Studio / Eric Heigle

Recorded at Nola Recording Studio / Mike Harvey

Executive Producer: Samantha Fish